Everest Base Camp Off! Karachi visit On!

As you may have seen from my Twitter and Facebook updates, an ankle injury has sadly put an end to my Everest Base Camp Trek (the timescale was pretty tough anyway).  I am a bit fed up and shouty at the moment – but without getting too Bob Geldoff about it, I would encourage  everyone to continue to support the good work of DIL.org – in educating women in Pakistan.

In the meantime, my film schedule is about to begin….and I have my flights booked for the commercial capital of Pakistan.  Karachi here I come!  (Well, limp).

Leave a Reply

